Testimonials

Alaska Center for Pain Relief

 Alaska Center for Pain Relief always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alaska Center for Pain Relief below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Average Rating: 5 stars (based on 85 ratings)

Burnis S.

Very good thank you*
Burnis S.
December 18, 2018

Gregory R.

Dr. Gay and his staff do a great job! They are up to speed on my condition when they open the door to talk with me in the exam room. This is a good clinic.*
Gregory R.
December 7, 2018

Angela W.

Awesome *

Angela W.
November 29, 2018

Dean W.

The staff and Dr. Gay made me very comfortable and stress free, with their professional abilities, they are extremely a 5 star, in their expertise, and abilities. I would recommend them without hesitation. Thank you so much.
Dean W.
November 21, 2018

Linda E.

Dr. Gay always listens to me and the pain that I have experienced over the years he has helped me with. I trust him completely. To me, he is an awesome Doctor that really cares and works to help me feel less to no pain at all. Thank you Dr. Gay for all of your support.*
Linda E.
November 9, 2018

Natalie B.

I am writing this at the request of my husband. Coming to Anchorage/Wasilla from a small village when the sciatica pain was quite severe, it’s expected to be challenging to be seen quickly. He started out in our home village with the local Pa, then flew in and was seen at an Urgent Care, followed by a Chiropractor in Anchorage. The pain persisted and so an MRI was scheduled (which had been ordered through the Urgent Care PA a week ago, but he had not thought it to be necessary). Following the MRI, he wanted to have a Doctor evaluate and see what further could be done. We never thought he could be seen on short notice, and he was thrilled that Dr. Gay could see him shortly after we called to make an appointment. The MRI disk in hand, we appeared at the (Wasilla) Alaska Center for Pain Relief just minutes after the call was made. Dr. Gay reviewed and explained the MRI and provided some options to start with, while another option was being considered. My husband is extremely happy with the thorough review of his condition and the knowledgeable, caring process that has begun. Thank you Dr. Gay!! We have already spread the word of his experience today, to family living in the area and are confident that they will seek you out, should the need to relieve pain ever arises.*
Natalie B.
October 10, 2018

Myra P.

Living remote can present some unique challenges when it comes to health care issues. Having worsening back pain over the course of the last year, I had gone to my PC provider a couple of times and things were not getting better, in fact I was getting worse to the point even lifting a pot of coffee could bring to tears to my eyes from the pain. My PC gave me a script (nope don’t want to live on pills the rest of my life) and then finally referred me to Alaska Center for Pain Relief. My first appointment with Dr. Gay, not only did he take the time to explain what was going on but also to listen to my concerns and then come up with a plan. I was only in town for a few days so Dr. Gay “fast tracked” the testings etc for possible RF treatment before I had to go back home. Thankfully, I had a great response to the tests (although I did tell Dr. Gay that it was mean to let me feel that good for a few a hours only to have the pain come back!) and Dr. Gay arranged for the RF before I had to return home. In the span of 3 days time, I went from debilitating pain to finally being able to climb out of bed without tears. The RF was not immediate but over the course of the past couple of weeks since having it done, I am finally able to function again without tears with every movement. I still have pain as insurance would approved only one side for the RF but I will hopefully be able to get the other side done the next time I go to town. Thank You to Dr. Gay, Dr. Eckstrom and all the staff at both locations for all you did for me in such a short span of time! In my opinion, you went above and beyond to help me achieve relief from pain without pills!*
Myra P.
September 28, 2018

Penny Rich

Very friendly & accomidating. Dr. Gay wrote my medication refills for 9/25 PT will fill in one week, he forgot he seen me on 8/16 for med refills & I returned 8/28 for an RFA. I texted Shelia the evening of my appointment of the mix up it was then taken care of the next day. Thank you for your attention in this matter…How EVER the Pharmacy has asked me to have Dr.Gay remove the note stated Patient will fill in one week 9/25 so their records are correct for filling the refills on 9/18/18 then there will not be any further problems filling my med refills!! I really appreciate the prompt attention in which this was solved! I would also like to thank the entire office for making it a happy environment much smoother running staff which makes it a comfort to me as I’m dealing with my Husband still in hospital with cancer with today being his 84th day with no discharge in sight. Again Thank You Everyone for My Great Care and Your Concern With Tony’s Illness. I sleek very highly of my care and the new office staff and the office manager every chance I get!!!Thank You Respectively Penny Rich*
Penny Rich
September 21, 2018

Angela W.

Awesome*

Angela W.
September 11, 2018

Richard C.

*

Richard C.
September 5, 2018

Simuka T.

I am always treated with friendly service and all my concerns are always met by Dr.Gay and his staff!*
Simuka T.
September 4, 2018

Bill T.

Always professional are….thank you
Bill T.
August 29, 2018

Kathleen S.

Very nice doctor. Took the time to listen*
Kathleen S.
August 27, 2018

Kendra W.

Very caring staff. Dr Gay always takes time to listen. Very knowledgeable. I have complex back problems and he is reducing my pain non-surgically.*
Kendra W.
August 22, 2018

Michael W.

everything went very well.*
Michael W.
August 17, 2018

Penny R.

Front desk seems more relaxed attention to detail very smooth very up beat and complete very proud to recommend new patients! Thank you for great service today 8-16-18*
Penny R.
August 16, 2018

Marie D.

Dr. Gay has vast expertise and knowledge and helps treat core areas with treatment and/or method that benefit me greatly
Marie D.
August 15, 2018

Salvador J.

The staff is very nice and cordial; Dr Gay’s bedside manner is great! Highly recommend!*
Salvador J.
August 15, 2018

Angela W.

Awesome job on listening to my needs and getting the job done.
Angela W.
August 10, 2018

Bernita H.

Pleasant and comfortable. Always understanding, he explains your conditions so you’re able to understand what’s going on! THANK YOU DR GAY
Bernita H.
August 10, 2018

Betty B.

Dr. Gay listens and answers my questions and then makes his recommendations. I feel he really cares. Thank you.
Betty B.
August 10, 2018

Bill T.

Always professional healthcare….thank you
Bill T.
August 9, 2018

Catherine N.

Dr. Gayle is always listening and informs me of options that are present. I appreciate this!
Catherine N.
August 8, 2018

Greg D.

Always a good experience Friendly staff
Greg D.
August 7, 2018

Gregory R.

Dr. Gay has provided very good treatment for the back pain issues I am experiencing. Together we worked to narrow down the source of my nerve pain and to use a variety of treatment methods until we found exactly the right one. Thanks Dr. Gay!
Gregory R.
August 6, 2018

Margaret J.

Treatment seems to be really helping.
Margaret J.
August 4, 2018

Leticia D.

They are great the staff and everything they try to do there best to help with back pain as much as possible
Leticia D.
August 3, 2018

Tiffanie S.

Dr. Gay and his staff are always very nice and very helpful! I would definitely recommend anyone to their office!!
Tiffanie S.
August 2, 2018

Christina S.

Dr. Gay actually listened to me and agreed it was time to move on from endless physical therapy that had not worked. He described possible next steps and I left feeling hopeful for the first time in years.
Christina S.
August 2, 2018

Cindy B.

Dr. Gay truly listens to the issues you have and finds a solution. He is amazing!
Cindy B.
July 27, 2018

Kenneth S.

From my first on the phone experience to my in person experience with Dr. Gay’s team I have been satisfied. I’m so glad I posted on social media about my dislikings for another local clinic because if I didn’t I wouldn’t have been referred to Dr. Gay. He took the time to listen to what I had to say, offered me a procedure the same day and made me feel as if I wasn’t just another person med seeking. Very warm and understanding.
Kenneth S.
July 26, 2018

Johnse O.

Medical assistant was professional during and after procedure
Johnse O.
July 25, 2018

Marshall J.

Excellent . Dr. Gay takes time with his patients and explains everything.
Marshall J.
July 24, 2018

Michael W.

everything always goes smoothly and everything is explained when needed.
Michael W.
July 22, 2018

Charles B.

Dr.G&staff are awesome!! They targeted the are that was causing my pain know 2days later I fill 100%beter
Charles B.
July 21, 2018

Edgar J.

Get your life back, free from pain. Dr Gay and his staff of professionals can help you regain movement and strength.
Edgar J.
July 21, 2018

Betty B.

I am very pleased with Dr. Gay’s approach to patient care. He has listened to my concerns regarding past and future treatment options and understands my reluctance for more surgery and that I do not want to take pain meds. I am hopeful the injections he gave me will be the answer. He truly does care and treats the individual patient.
Betty B.
July 21, 2018

Margaret J.

It was my first time visiting Dr. Gay, I was so impressed with his staff and how organized each and everyone was. Dr. Gay went over everything. Explained the procedure and how he was going to approach my back and he was so gentile. I did not have any problems with pain. Every time Dr. Gay went to do some thing he let me know … When I left his office I felt I found a good doctor and his staff. All made me feel so welcomed. He in my opinion knows his field and is excellent at what he does. I will be keeping him for my pain doctor. Margaret
Margaret J.
July 21, 2018

Robert S.

Dr.Gay and staff in my opinion displayed genuine care and concern for the patient medical needs…… I wish to thank you for your support and attention to my medical concerns…! I do have but one regret, I’ve been experiencing this nightmare of pain for many years, until now! Thank you for giving me back my life….
Robert S.
July 20, 2018

Bill T.

Always professional and excellent care given
Bill T.
July 17, 2018

Kalu K.

Excellent service and great follow up.
Kalu K.
July 12, 2018

Marla T.

Dr Gay has personal experience with pain and shows alot of empathy for his patients. He always tries to find alternate roads for pain relief.
Marla T.
July 6, 2018

Laurence G.

Efficient, considerate and effecribe
Laurence G.
June 28, 2018

Michael W.

everything from walking in the door til i walked out of the door was great. only thing i don’t like is how far i have to walk to get to my car but i guess exercise is good for the body 🙂
Michael W.
June 22, 2018

Thomas B.

Dr. Gay and his staff are the utmost professionals in all they do. Dr. Gay isn’t the kind of doctor that will just willy-nilly “give you a shot” and send you on your way–or settle on a series of shots. Dr. Gay assesses your entire situation and determines, together with you, the patient, the best course of action–each time you visit–to augment your primary care provider/surgeon’s treatment plan. Professional, down-to-Earth, friendly, accommodating environment providing you with top-quality care–can’t ask for more than that.
Thomas B.
June 14, 2018

Heather H.

I was referred to Dr. Gay by my provider because he was in my network for Aetna. I was having extreme lower back pain and nerve pain down my right leg, which was a reoccurring injury from 4 years ago. I had an epidural cortisone shot back then with the spine institute, and it worked so well, but I had major billing issues and ended up having to pay a lot of money out of pocket. Dr. Gay’s office was diligent in insuring that my insurance would cover both my office visit and my shot with them so I never had to worry about the financial side. I was nervous about my cortisone shot with a new doctor because Dr. Gay did not have it at a surgery center the way the spine institute did, however, I could not be happier with the process. Not only was it quick and easy, it was not really painful, and once I saw the room and the assistant, I felt completely comfortable with the process and with Dr. Gay. Within 24 hours I experienced substantial pain relief, and after going through 4 weeks of dibilitating pain, I almost cried with relief when I woke up the next morning and could get out of bed without assistance. Dr. Gay did set proper expectations that physical rehabilitation would be necessary to maintain the pain relief and fully recover, and immediately sent a referral to a place that was in network who I received a call from the very next day. I am so happy that I went in to see Dr. Gay, and I will continue to use him as my pain relief provider in the future (hopefully for not much longer). The only negative thing I can say is that he is very busy and it can take a while to get in to see him, which when you are in so much pain can feel like forever.
Heather H.
June 9, 2018

Michael W.

everything went great and no long waits.
Michael W.
June 7, 2018

Maria R.

Very kind doctor. She could tell I was sad, And was very sympathetic.
Maria R.
May 29, 2018

Kendra W.

Pain free for now.
Kendra W.
May 23, 2018

Michael W.

everything went good
Michael W.
May 17, 2018

Catherine N.

Today’s treatment left me a little drained, but as the afternoon has moved along, less pain in my neck.
Catherine N.
May 2, 2018

Doris G.

I’ve been having a procedure done since last year and every time I arrive, I am immediately put at ease by his entire staff.. I recommend Dr Gay to my friends all the time. HecalwHe takes time to listen to your problems and concerns. For that, I’m grateful
Doris G.
May 1, 2018

Judie R.

Good in depth talk with Doctor Gay, never made me feel like he was in a hurry. Address all my issues and then gave me an injection that will hopefully help with the pain short term while looking at options for long term. Doctor Gay thank you for your gentle care, I deeply appreciate all you do for me
Judie R.
April 4, 2018

William H.

Very good introductory welcome visit.
William H.
March 28, 2018

Teresa F.

Dr Gay is amazing. He’s knowledgeable and caring. He has a great staff as well.
Teresa F.
March 15, 2018

Robert B.

It was a pleasure conducting business with a professional of your caliber.
Robert B.
March 14, 2018

Duane P.

I’m very grateful for Dr. Gay and his staff. I’m in the midst of a sudden relocation and they were very flexible and caring to accommodate me very quickly. Dr. Gay is an excellent doctor whk thinks holistically and mindfully toward his patients. Highly recommended!
Duane P.
March 6, 2018

Kenneth B.

Dr Gay provided me with a variety of tests and referrals to get to the root of and treatment my pain! His staff is courteous and responsive to all of my questions!
Kenneth B.
February 21, 2018

Robert K.

Once again, Dr. Gay and his staff have exceeded in providing professional care and friendly, timely follow-up to treatments. Without reservation, I can recommend Dr. Gay if you are experiencing chronic pain.
Robert K.
February 13, 2018

Robert P.

As always great staff
Robert P.
February 12, 2018

Angela W.

Awesome
Angela W.
February 12, 2018

Michael W.

everything was pleasant and quick
Michael W.
February 9, 2018

Jamie H.

Dr gay was so helpful. He was very informative and very understanding! He made me comfortable during my procedure! Definitely will recommend him! Office staff is so professional and also helpful whenever I call or even in office
Jamie H.
February 7, 2018

Bill T.

Always professional healthcare
Bill T.
January 29, 2018

Jon L.

Dr. Gay and his team have taken great care to ensure my comfort at each step of the process. From the receptionist to the doctor, I was treated with professionalism and respect.
Jon L.
January 29, 2018

Robert B.

Satisfactory experience!!!
Robert B.
January 26, 2018

Marie D.

I appreciate the service from Dr. Gay. He listens and understands my medical problems .
Marie D.
January 25, 2018

Leticia D.

He was understanding of my pain and even though I was late for my appt I was still able to be seen
Leticia D.
January 24, 2018

Richard C.

Best Pain Specialist and Staff in Anchorage. Highly recommended.
Richard C.
January 18, 2018

Judie R.

I posted a facebook testimonial yesterday, but can say as of this morning 1/11/18 the pain in my buttock, hips and left on the left side is gone due to the injection I received on 1/9/18. Thank you to Dr.Gay, his assistant and front desk employee. Top Notch
Judie R.
January 11, 2018

Simuka T.

Dr.Gay is caring and an excellent Doctor he is funny and always kind to me!!!
Simuka T.
January 10, 2018

Greg D.

Always listening to what you have to say and then suggesting a treatment plan
Greg D.
January 10, 2018

Terry D.

Dr Gay has always been very thorough with my medical issues, and I have been treated accordingly and respectfully.

Terry D.
January 10, 2018

Elizabeth C.

DR. Gay has been so awesome. I really appreciate him and the staff. He is so gentle, kind, and very funny. Thanks again.
Elizabeth C.
December 29, 2017

Marie D.

I had a knee injection last month and since my left knee has not swelled up nor is it in pain. The knee injection has helped 100%! Dr. Gay is very professional, show great respect and his service has helped me very much since I was referred to him by Dr. Fix. Also, I was in much pain in my lower back due to multiple disc /bone problems. Dr. Gay did a transformal injection on my back ; it has helped me tremendously! However I began having back pain again recently. I will be attending physical therapy this month to help my back pain. If it doesn’t improve, I will meet with Dr. Gay at next appointment.
Marie D.
December 27, 2017

Kerry P.

Dr. Gay was very knowledgeable to how he could help me. He explained the procedure to me in terms that I understood. He was very pleasant and made me feel very confident that his treatment was going to work. His staff was exceptional. They went out of their way to accommodate me with scheduling especially where I had to travel. Shelly was extremely helpful. They all were very kind and friendly. I would and have already recommended Dr.Gay to others
Kerry P.
October 2, 2017

JERRY H.

Dr. Gay and his staff were very helpful, courteous and understanding with my medical needs. It is reassuring to be able to go to a medical staff that that will provide me with “sound” loving care – but most of all, hope. My hat’s off to you “Alaska Center for Pain Relief” for the outstanding work you do!
JERRY H.
September 15, 2017

Sheri A.

Dropped by to schedule an appointment for the following week. Office staff was friendly, helpful and efficient as ever in taking care of my needs. Thank You!
Sheri A.
July 14, 2017

Robin R.

Dr. Gay is a wonderful doctor, he has helped me with my back pain from a fall I took down a flight of stairs 5 months ago, I have seen a few doctors before him and no one could tell me why I was still having so much pain and he found it and helped me.. I’m so thankful for him and his staff, speaking of his staff, they are all great, nice and very polite…AWESOME doctor and staff!!!
Robin R.
April 21, 2017

Riki L.

Dr. Gay leads a professional and caring staff that really listens to your concerns.
Riki L.
March 18, 2017

Terry D.

Excellent experience! Left a message on Sunday about worsening pain and was in for my injection Monday. This type of customer service has been my experience since day one of seeing Dr Gay. His staff is fabulous-helpful and very empathetic . Thank you so very much for everything! I am grateful to have your office!
Terry D.
March 1, 2017

John Y.

I was referred to Dr. Gay after a surgery consultation for an injury to my lower back. Being that I was injured on active duty in the military, there were extra “hoops” to jump through to receive the proper authorization for the procedures that were recommended. I called and spoke with Dr. Gay’s staff and they went to work immediately to make sure my referrals were being submitted and processed in a timely manner. Once I went to the office for my first visit, I was immediately impressed with the professionalism of the staff and how well they listened to my history and past procedures. Dr. Gay was so understanding of my story, struggles and lifestyle, that he immediately put me at ease with his treatment plan. He thoroughly explained every part of the procedures and what to expect from them. Being a commercial halibut fisherman and sportfishing guide is not easy on my back, but Dr. Gay hit the spot right off the bat and knocked my pain level down to almost zero! I just finished another procedure with him today and once again he nailed it! Pain level went from a four, almost five down to practically nothing. I have been battling with lower back pain since 2003 and through a few out patient procedures have received some drop in pain levels over the years, but Dr. Gay has kept me almost pain free the longest. He is the best at what he does in my opinion and I would recommend Dr. Gay and his dedicated and competent staff to anyone that has any kind of back or neck pain. I cannot thank them enough for the care they have given me.

John Y.
John Y.
February 28, 2017

Burnis S.

Before I when to Dr Gay I was in a lot of pain. Dr. Gay did a procedure and now I have no pain at all. He is a great Dr. and he has helped me a lot. Thank You Dr. Gay
Burnis S.
February 16, 2017

Jeremiah P.

Dr. Gay is a man who has compassion for his patients and takes the time listening to what I had to tell him regarding my pain. I never felt like he was in a rush but rather the opposite he would take his time with me and discuss options with me. I really felt like he validated my concerns and addressed them. I highly recommend him to anyone with pain.
Jeremiah P.
February 16, 2017

Victor M.

Always a pleasure to talk to, and takes the time to listen. Found the source of pain where many others had failed.
Victor M.
July 14, 2016